7×7 Day Twenty-One: Moving Forward

Seven By Seven: Complete (enough)

Today marks 3 weeks of seven things by “7:00am” (give or take a number of hours). 

The 7-item routine is coming very smoothly now, minus occasional laziness surrounding dinner (though I’ve declared, “Leftovers for dinner tonight!” a few times, we’ve actually eaten at home every day for 3 weeks).

New Routine

It feels great to have a routine now. Quite invigorating, really, even when I’m “forced” by routine to do the work I don’t want to do. However, there’s still a great deal of routine missing from my day. In other words, a great number of other issues that aren’t getting addressed.

So now, I’m adding an evening routine. (My morning routine is its infancy, so I don’t want to put anything “new” anywhere near it for fear of messing it up.) As usual, it will probably be “modified” within the next 3-5 days as I learn what works and what doesn’t work.

Evening routine:

  • Run the dishwasher
  • Tidy the kitchen
  • All clothes from the day in the hamper (the kids can help with this one)

We’re having company over tomorrow, so I’ve been working all week to get the kitchen cleaned up (which was supposed to be a 1-2 day project until I realized even my “clean” kitchen was entirely too cluttered, and it turned into a complete re-organization), so starting tomorrow night I want to keep it clean every night!

Now it’s time to get back to the aforementioned kitchen reorganization. (Please, try not to be envious of me!)

Leave a Reply

