7×7 Days Fifteen and Sixteen

It crossed my mind to break these up into two posts and pretend I didn’t miss two days in a row, but I’m just not that kind of person.

Day 15 was State Fair day. Wanting to get an early start, I got through the list by about 9am, including dinner in the slow cooker. (Dinner was actually prepped the night before and stored in a 2-gallon Ziploc bag in the fridge.

Day 16 was a church day. The kids didn’t nap yesterday and still got to bed late, then somehow managed to wake up before me (not so bad when they come snuggle in bed with me. The Seven routine was a bit scattered today because of this and trying to get to church on time.

When running late, there is a temptation to skip one part or another (“Should I really be making the bed right now? The kids should have their shoes on and be in the van by now, not picking out their clothes.”), but I managed to press on and get everything accomplished before leaving for church.

Natural
The list is coming more natural as time goes on. I don’t have to think so much about what comes next, and there’s actually conflict from time to time (like today) where in the past I might have run out the door leaving the task undone and thinking nothing of it.

Tomorrow
Tomorrow begins in less than six hours… At least, if I want to at least start my 7×7 by 7:00am. That might not probably won’t happen, but I’ll pretend to try! I will, however, enjoy falling asleep to the sound of rain tonight.

Leave a Reply

