7×7 Day Ten: Success!

Not only did I start my 7×7 before 7am, I finished it by 7:40. By 7:30, the only thing I had left was to make the bed, and that was when the rest of the family woke up.

In 1 Corinthians, I was reminded that Christ has made us perfect in every area. Not to brag about me being perfect, just to says I have a perfect Helper!

In my devotions and prayer I was reminded that family is a tremendous blessing, and it’s good to make sure they know it.

Water, dishes put away, pulled out some chicken for tomorrow’s dinner, threw in a load of delicates, and got dressed.

New Development: My family is getting on board! My four-year-old insisted on helping make the bed (and she also likes to help unload the dishwasher when I don’t beat her to it), and my husband took a break from homework to load the dishwasher last night. He also let me take a much needed nap last night, without which I wouldn’t have been able to wake up at 6:53 this morning without the alarm.

It is so refreshing to have achieved my task list before anyone else even wakes up!

Leave a Reply

