What Happened?!

IMG_5975
It’s been three days since I posted “I Don’t Want To,” and then washed sooooo many dishes! The dishes have piled up in the sink again, and I still don’t want to do them (but we have been cooking/eating at home every day!). But alas, I am a 30-year-old grown-up. And this 30-year-old grown-up has a lot of “housekeeping” to do this week. Remember the manageability of “under-promise, over-deliver?” Here’s what’s on the “promise” list for today (and into the week):

Kitchen – Re-stack the dishes and fill the drying rack with washed dishes (and then get through all the dishes)

Living Room  – Re-claim the sofa (and the floor) by putting away the outgrown kids’ clothing and putting away the weekend’s shrapnel residue

Bedrooms – sort laundry (and get it washed and put away).

Somehow the list looks more manageable than the rooms they describe. We’ll see how it really goes. I’ll try to report back later in the week with some before/after pictures (assuming I remember to take the “before” pictures).

Have a blessed week!

P.S. I never intended to go exclusively “housekeeping” with this blog. This has just been the weakness I’ve been focusing on. Stay tuned, because soon I plan to show you some of the other things we’ve been getting done, such as getting back to meals at home.

Leave a Reply

